Oh Hanoi

North and South Vietnam resemble the North and South in the US in some ways.  Warmer climate and people in the South for the most part.  The folks here in Hanoi are all business but I guess that’s good if you are doing business.  There is not the same level of growth but there are some new high-rises.  I am saving the more interesting topics of driving and eating in Vietnam for post when we are not time limited.

As Char has already mentioned, Binh has a nickname already, bulldog.  He acts like he is used to getting his way already and we haven’t even had time to spoil him.  I’m not sure where he got it from but just before he gets really angry he will give you a serious look and grunt.  That basically means that you have about 15 seconds to figure out what he wants or distract him with something else.  For occasions like diaper or clothing changes… well he may bite.  In all seriousness, he is a happy baby.  As we learn to communicate we both develop more patience.  I guess if someone took me from the only place I had every known, stuck me with strangers that smell funny, and bounced me around like a gypsy I would be a little put out.  All in all, both our wonderful children are real troopers.  We have a couple more videos but will post closer to Tuesday.  Things are actually moving faster than expected.  There is the remote possibility that we will be stateside by Tuesday!  Yippee!   

3 responses to “Oh Hanoi

  1. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ava & Binh's Uncle

    Binh is such a Con cai xinh ! I hope this says (cute child). If not, I’m sorry Binh, your uncle tried.
    Get home safely and soon.

  3. Enjoy your last few days in Vietnam! Keep taking ots of photos to share with us once you’re back in the states.

Leave a Reply

