APPROVAL!

Ava woke at 5am this morning and Char turned toward me and said, “I really don’t want to get up yet.”  For some strange reason I was actually awake this time and volunteered to get up with her thinking I could rock her a bit and squeeze in another hour of sleep.  Ava was not going back to sleep so we got up and came downstairs.  Char and I use Comcast mail and I can check her email but have not done so in the last 6 months.  For some reason I did this morning.  When the inbox page popped up there was “1 unread message.”  There it was!  What we have been waiting for.  Oh the joy of waking her up to tell her.  I entered the room calmly and said “Char you have an unread message.”  I had not opened it but did see who it was from.  I have never opened her emails and this one was hers to open for sure.  Char groaned back at me and said that it was probably the same old advertisement email she gets most mornings.  I simply said, “you want to get up and check your email.”  Then we shared a great moment of joy together.  Son, we’re coming to get you! 

One response to “APPROVAL!

  1. Oooo! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

